Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
upgrade_instructions [2019/05/06 22:11]
armchairguru
upgrade_instructions [2019/06/24 14:02] (current)
armchairguru
Line 1: Line 1:
 ==== Upgrade instructions ==== ==== Upgrade instructions ====
 +<callout type="​danger"​ icon="​glyphicon glyphicon-open-file">​
 ** If you are still using a V1 bot and need to upgrade to V2+ , we recommend you simply download a fresh V2 version bot and follow the appropriate setup guide. ** If you are still using a V1 bot and need to upgrade to V2+ , we recommend you simply download a fresh V2 version bot and follow the appropriate setup guide.
  
 You can compare your properties file settings to the V2 config GUI to work out what you need to change.** You can compare your properties file settings to the V2 config GUI to work out what you need to change.**
 +</​callout>​
 ---- ----
 ===When you upgrade you have just a few steps:=== ===When you upgrade you have just a few steps:===
 +**DO NOT follow the steps below if you are upgrading from V1, the steps below are for incremental upgrades to recent releases.**
 +
   - Stop the bot by pressing the [[web_interface_guide#​settings|Stop ProfitTrailer]] button in the GUI, going to http://​localhost:​8081/​stop or pressing ctrl + c (Windows, Linux, MacOS) in the console to terminate the process safely.   - Stop the bot by pressing the [[web_interface_guide#​settings|Stop ProfitTrailer]] button in the GUI, going to http://​localhost:​8081/​stop or pressing ctrl + c (Windows, Linux, MacOS) in the console to terminate the process safely.
   - Make a backup of your currently installed version (the complete folder).   - Make a backup of your currently installed version (the complete folder).
Line 35: Line 38:
  
 The script will walk you through the setup process. It only needs to set up one time unless you are changing the bots you want to update. After that it will remember your saved setup. The script will walk you through the setup process. It only needs to set up one time unless you are changing the bots you want to update. After that it will remember your saved setup.
- 
  • upgrade_instructions.1557180669.txt.gz
  • Last modified: 2 months ago
  • by armchairguru